Washington Farm Bureau

975 Carpenter Road NE, Suite 301
Lacey, WA 98516



Fax: 360-705-0419

Washington Farm Bureau was formed in 1920, one year after the creation of the American Farm Bureau Federation. The earliest county Farm Bureaus in Washington were Walla Walla, Yakima, Columbia, Skagit, Kittitas, and Spokane, which had more than 2,000 members. The state office was first in Spokane, then Walla Walla, Ellensburg, Yakima, and Olympia, before moving to Lacey in 2006. The current headquarters was built in 2006 and stands in Lacey Washington with proximity to the state capitol. Today, Washington Farm Bureau consists of 25 county Farm Bureau organizations and they provide a range of services to members including health insurance, banking, and workers compensation & safety programs.

Washington Farm Bureau has more than 46,000 member families. Nationally comprised of more than 5.5 million member families, 2,800 county Farm Bureaus that are federated to form state Farm Bureaus, which in turn make up the American Farm Bureau Federation. Farm Bureau is an independent, non-governmental, voluntary organization governed by and representing farm and ranch families united for the purpose of analyzing their problems and formulating action to achieve educational improvement, economic opportunity and social advancement and, thereby, to promote the national well-being. Farm Bureau is local, county, state, national and international in its scope and influence and is non-partisan, non-sectarian and non-secret in character.

Farm Bureau originates its policy at the local level and promotes that policy up through county, state, and national forums. Farm Bureau is “The Voice of Agriculture” at all levels.

This contact information and the hyperlink was last verified on 8/31/2018. If this information is incorrect please comment below or use the contact us form to let us know so that we can make changes.